Connect with us

Sheffield United

Fixture information 2009/10

The Coca-Cola Championship Play-Off Final will take place a week before the League One and Two Finals in 2009/10, because of the 2010 World Cup.

The season starts on August 8 and finishes on May 2nd. There will be no games on New Year’s Day or Eve – the FA Cup third round will take place on Saturday 2nd January.

MAR 07 FA Cup Quarterfinal - Fulham v Manchester United

The official United fixture list will be released on Wednesday 17th June, and the club have released a provisional schedule which is still subject to change.

CCC = Coca-Cola Championship
LC = League Cup
FA = FA Cup

Sat 8 Aug – CCC game 1
Wed 12 Aug – LC R1
Sat 15 Aug – CCC game 2
Wed 19 Aug – CCC game 3
Sat 22 Aug – CCC game 4
Wed 26 Aug – LC R2
Sat 29 Aug – CCC game 5

Sat 12 Sep – CCC game 6
Wed 16 Sep – CCC game 7
Sat 19 Sep – CCC game 8
Wed 23 Sep – LC R3
Sat 26 Sep – CCC game 9
Wed 30 Sep – CCC game 10

Sat 3 Oct – CCC game 11
Sat 17 Oct – CCC game 12
Wed 21 Oct – CCC game 13
Sat 24 Oct – CCC game 14
Wed 28 Oct – LC R4
Sat 31 Oct – CCC game 15

Wed 4 Nov – CCC game 16
Sat 7 Nov – CCC game 17
Sat 21 Nov – CCC game 18
Wed 25 Nov – CCC game 19
Sat 28 Nov – CCC game 20

Wed 2 Dec – LC R5
Sat 5 Dec – CCC game 21
Wed 9 Dec – LC R5 contingency*
Sat 12 Dec – CCC game 22
Sat 19 Dec – CCC game 23
Wed 23 Dec – LC R5 contingency**
Sat 26 Dec – CCC game 24
Mon 28 Dec – CCC game 25

Sat 2 Jan – FA R3
Wed 6 Jan – LC SF1
Sat 9 Jan – CCC game 26
Wed 13 Jan – FA R3 replay
Sat 16 Jan – CCC game 27
Wed 20 Jan – LC SF2
Sat 23 Jan – FA R4
Wed 27 Jan – CCC game 28
Sat 30 Jan – CCC game 29

Wed 3 Feb – FA R4 replay
Sat 6 Feb – CCC game 30
Wed 10 Feb – CCC game 31
Sat 13 Feb – CCC game 32 / FA R5
Sat 20 Feb – CCC game 33
Wed 24 Feb – FA R5 replay
Sat 27 Feb – CCC game 34
Sun 28th Feb – LC Final

Sat 6 Mar – CCC game 35 / FA R6
Wed 10 Mar – CCC game 36
Sat 13 Mar – CCC game 37
Wed 17 Mar – FA R6 replay
Sat 20 Mar – CCC game 38
Wed 24 Mar – CCC game 39
Sat 27th Mar – CCC game 40

Sat 3 Apr – CCC game 41
Mon 5 Apr – CCC game 42
Sat 10 Apr – CCC game 43 / FA Semi
Sat 17 Apr – CCC game 44
Sat 24th Apr – CCC game 45

Sun 2 May – CCC game 46
Sat 8 May – CCC PO Semi 1st leg
Wed 12 May – CCC PO Semi 2nd leg
Sat 15 May – FA Final
Sat 22 May – CCC PO Final / UEFA CL final
Sat 29 May – League One PO Final
Sun 20 May – League Two PO Final

Fri 11th Jun to Sun 11th July – World Cup

(Visited 40 times, 1 visits today)
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Categories

More Football Sites

More in Sheffield United