Football Blog - Independent Football Writing
Football Blog
Home » Chelsea, Everton, Liverpool, Manchester City, Southampton

Liverpool and Chelsea dominate the PFA Team of the Year

28 April 2014 by

So the game at Anfield ended 2-0 to Chelsea, but both clubs were winners when it came to the PFA’s Premier League Team of the Year with six out of the eleven being named from the title contenders.

There were no surprises with Liverpool duo Luis Suarez and Daniel Sturridge named in the team alongside Eden Hazard and Steven Gerrard in the midfield. Chelsea stopper Petr Cech took the number one jersey with Gary Cahill also named.

Manchester City’s Vincent Kompany and Yaya Toure were also named along with Southampton duo Luke Shaw and Adam Lallana. Everton’s Seamus Coleman completed the line up.

PFA Team of the Year: Petr Cech (Chelsea), Luke Shaw (Southampton), Vincent Kompany (Manchester City), Gary Cahill (Chelsea), Seamus Coleman (Everton), Eden Hazard (Chelsea), Yaya Toure (Manchester City), Steven Gerrard (Liverpool), Adam Lallana (Southampton), Luis Suarez (Liverpool), Daniel Sturridge (Liverpool).

(Visited 66 times, 1 visits today)

Leave your response!

Please let us know what you think of this article and comment below, try and keep it clean and stay on topic.