Connect with us

Fulham

Man City 1 – 3 Fulham – The Short Review

I can’t be bothered to write a detailed match report from this match. If City can’t be bothered to put in the effort against Fulham, why should I be bothered to put in the effort into this blog? In a soporific match, Fulham were easily the better side, with a goal from Dickson Etuhu against his former club sandwiched between a brace from American midfielder Clint Dempsey. Fulham were poor; City were awful!

(Visited 33 times, 1 visits today)
12 Comments

12 Comments

  1. I*T*P*L

    13 April, 2009 at 13:09

    Well, fair enough, I suppose, hopefully you’ll be back on form for the Hamburg game. I wrote my feelings on Matt’s post, so I won’t bother here.

  2. Steven Goran Erikkson

    13 April, 2009 at 13:14

    Thanks VJ, do you mean that you hope I will be back on form or City??? I was actually going to write a real review, but just did this as a form of procrastinating.

  3. Ched Evans IS MY HERO :) Bellamy you’re not bad either ;)

    13 April, 2009 at 14:12

    I like this! You should link to me though 😉

  4. Steven Goran Erikkson

    13 April, 2009 at 14:13

    Do you think that I should do a proper one as well??? And the usual review will be back next time.

  5. Ched Evans IS MY HERO :) Bellamy you’re not bad either ;)

    13 April, 2009 at 14:27

    I really wouldn’t bother unless you are willing to slate the team!

    It’s up to you, if you’ve got enough time you might as well!

    PS. If you see my blog and glynn’s comment…who is Chris Bailey?!

  6. Steven Goran Erikkson

    13 April, 2009 at 14:32

    Chris Bailey is the City reporter for the M.E.N. So basically, he’s just suggesting the you have copied from the M.E.N. (which you do have previous for but you did not do it this time ;))

  7. Ched Evans IS MY HERO :) Bellamy you’re not bad either ;)

    13 April, 2009 at 14:36

    It was like 3 sentences last time! not a word the same this timee, i didn’t even look at it. If you look i did it in the car on the way home and the ratings were not up on the MEN by then!

  8. I*T*P*L

    13 April, 2009 at 14:47

    I meant you, I really couldn’t care less what sort of form Man City are on! 😉 I say a bad performance should give you plenty of ammunition for a scathing article, which would be just as interesting and a valid as any other. If you have time I’d do it.

  9. Steven Goran Erikkson

    13 April, 2009 at 16:36

    Desafortunadamente, no tengo el tiempo para escribir un reportero del partido. Si pudiera escoger, escribiría, pero lo siento.

    Unfortunately, I do not have the time to write a report from the match. If I had the choice (good phrase in Spanish), I would, but I am sorry.

    Matt – I said you didn’t copy from the M.E.N

  10. Good 🙂 just to clarify!

  11. giggs_11

    14 April, 2009 at 17:57

    To be fair sven, no matter how badly your team play you should still support them all the way, I mean i didnt go into a sulk when we lost in the match that should never be mentioned, although we didn’t play as bad as you admittedly.

  12. Steven Goran Erikkson

    14 April, 2009 at 18:46

    Cheers Baldeep, I’m not actually in a sulk, I just don’t have the time to write a proper review.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Categories

More Football Sites

More in Fulham