Connect with us


Provisional French Squad

Euro 2008

This is the 30-man provisional squad named by French boss Raymond Domenech for the European Championships that will take place next month. Domenech said that he was forced to name a 30-man sqaud, rather than the final 23-man squad, due to the late finish of the French, Italian and European (Champions League) leagues. These will be the players that will feature for Les Blues in the preparation friendlies against South American sides, and 23 of them will make it to the final squad for Euro 2008.


Gregory Coupet (Lyon), Sebastien Frey (Fiorentina), Steve Mandanda (Marseille), Mickael Landreau (PSG)


Eric Abidal (Barcelona), Jean-Alain Boumsong (Lyon), Lilian Thuram (Barcelona), Sebastien Squillaci (Lyon), Francois Clerc (Lyon), Julien Escude (Sevilla), Patrice Evra (Manchester United), William Gallas (Arsenal), Philippe Mexes (Roma), Willy Sagnol (Bayern Munich)


Claude Makelele (Chelsea), Jeremy Toulalan (Lyon), Patrick Vieira (Inter Milan), Alou Diarra (Bordeaux), Lassana Diarra (Portsmouth), Mathieu Flamini (AC Milan)


Thierry Henry (Barcelona), Florent Malouda (Chelsea), Nicolas Anelka (Chelsea), Hatem Ben Arfa (Lyon), Karim Benzema (Lyon), Djibril Cisse (Marseille), Bafetimbi Gomis (St Etienne), Sidney Govou (Lyon), Franck Ribery (Bayern Munich), Samir Nasri (Marseille)

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts


More in France