Connect with us

Blackburn Rovers

2009 Blackburn Rovers Squad Numbers

They’ll be a few additions to this list hopefully, Nikola Kalinic if he gets his work permit, Nathan Ellington if he suitably impresses Big Sam and maybe if we are lucky a new midfielder.

But the rest of the players have sorted out their numbers for their shirts they will be wearing next season, so you can order your customised shirts with player name & number that this is the way things will be, at least until the January transfer window and maybe for the entire 2009/10 season.

Nelsen will continue to wear 6

Nelsen will continue to wear 6

Rovers 2009 Squad numbers:

1. Paul Robinson
2. Lars Jacobsen
3. Stephen Warnock
4. Chris Samba
5. Gael Givet
6. Ryan Nelsen
7. Brett Emerton
8. David Dunn
9. Jason Roberts
10. Benni Mccarthy
11. Vince Grella
12. Morten Pedersen
13. Zurab Khizanishvili
14. Paul Gallagher
15. Steven Nzonzi
16. Steven Reid
17. Keith Andrews
18. El Hadji Diouf
19. Aaron Doran
20. Elrio Van Heerden
21. Martin Olsson
23. Junior Hoilett
24. Keith Treacy
25. Alan Judge
26. Franco Di Santo
32. Jason Brown
34. Francis Fielding
38. Mark Bunn

Some notable players and also some notable reasons; Franco Di Santo wears 26 a number who wore as a youngster in South America and Junior Hoilett wears 23, the same as he wore at St. Pauli last season.

Tugay’s number five shirt goes to Gael Givet whilst the number 9 will now be worn by Jason Roberts and Lars Jacobsen is number 2. If and when Kalinic signs, he will be assigned number 22 or higher, as all the numbers below have now, already been taken.

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

More in Blackburn Rovers