Connect with us


Leicester City and Burnley represented three times in the Championship Team of the Year

Three players each from Leicester City and Burnley have been recognised their performances this season in the Championship PFA Team of the Year.

Goalkeeper Kasper Schmeichel, defender Wes Morgan and midfielder Danny Drinkwater have all been named in the PFA’s side of the season along with Burnley’s Kieran Trippier, Jason Shackell and Danny Ings.

Ross McCormack, Leeds United’s leading scorer, was joined by Derby County duo Craig Bryson and Will Hughes alongside Andy Reid of Nottingham Forest and Ipswich Town’s Aaron Cresswell.

Championship PFA Team of the Year: Kasper Schmeichel (Leicester City); Keiran Trippier (Burnley), Aaron Cresswell (Ipswich Town), Wes Morgan ((Leicester City), Jason Shackell (Burnley); Danny Drinkwater ((Leicester City), Andy Reid (Nottingham Forest), Craig Bryson (Derby County), Will Hughes (Derby County); Danny Ings (Burnley), Ross McCormack (Leeds United)

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

More in Burnley